Katie

Hello everyone!

My name’s Katie and I’m one of the new English teaching assistants at the school. I’m from Birmingham in England.

Here is a picture of the new Bullring shopping centre in Birmingham and the new bull statue.

I went to university in Leeds, where I studied English Language and Literature, as well as French and Spanish.

Here is a picture of the English department where I had my classes.

Here is a picture of me with my Mum and Dad at my graduation when I finished university this summer.

 

As part of my degree, I studied in Montréal, Canada, for one year. I went to the French speaking university.

One of my favourite things to do in my spare time is to go swing dancing.

I hope that you enjoy learning English with me and my colleagues and I look forward to meeting more of you as the year goes on.

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

Responder

