Danielle

Hello everybody!  This is Danielle and this is my second year as an auxiliar at CEIP Andres Segovia. Last year, I worked with students in 2nd and 4th along with the three and four year olds. This year, I am working with 1st and 2nd and the cute little three year olds.

                I had a lot of fun last year. One of my favorite things was celebrating Halloween with the first graders. We had fun playing musical chairs with Halloween creatures, such as vampires, witches and goblins. I dressed like a pirate for the day.

Another thing I enjoyed was the spectacular Christmas Show. I can’t wait to see this year’s.  Last year, the five year olds did a beautiful play about a snowman and the older students did a Jackson 5 (Michael Jackson) song and dance. It was funny and amazing!

                The best event of all was The Olympic Games.  It was so much fun. I did not know my students could run so fast and jump so high. It was a nice day to be in El Soto and not at school.  It looked like it was going to rain all day, but everything was fine until….the storm finally hit. We had to run to the bus, but we still got wet.  That day was also very nice because students from Turkey (part of the Comenius) were visiting. They even participated in the races.

                The only thing I DON’T like about Andres Segovia is…. that I will not be back next year.   But I will enjoy the rest of my time with you all!

Danielle

Responder

