JESSICA

 

Hi! My name is Jessica Nelson. I’m from Minnesota in the United States. In the winter, it is very cold in Minnesota. Sometimes it is -17 Celsius with a lot of snow. I live in the country and there are many trees around my house.

 

I have got a big family: one brother and three sisters. My brother Jacob is eighteen years old, my sister Rebekah is fifteen years old, my sister Monica is twelve years old, and my sister Angelica is eight years old. My mom stays at home and my dad has got a guitar shop. I love them all very much!

 

My hobby is playing violin. I started to learn violin when I was eleven years old. I have my violin here in Spain and I usually play with a choir for Mass. I also like to read, cook, sing, dance, and talk with my friends. My favorite exercise is running. My favorite food is chips (we call them french fries in the United States). I’m glad chips are popular in Spain too! My favorite subject in school was history. I studied it a lot when I was in the university.

Here in Spain, I live in Madrid, very close to Plaza Mayor. I like to walk to Plaza Oriente, and I like to go to museums in Madrid too. But I think the best thing about Spain is all the friendly people!

Responder

