BIBIANA

 

 

Hello. My name is Bibiana Ayala-Cañizares. I was born in Bogotá, Colombia but I have lived the majority of my life in the United States, in Seattle, Washington to be exact. I have lived in many places in my life though including Mexico, Australia, Scotland and even here in Spain. I have three younger sisters who are all in college now; I am the oldest at 25. I studied in California and graduated with a degree in Television Broadcast Journalism from Chapman University in Southern California.

 

Among the things I enjoy to do, football would have to be at the top of my list. I love to watch and I love to play football. I played football in high school as well as in a league while I was in university and I miss it a lot. As for whom I love to watch, that would have to be Real Madrid as many of the students already know. They have been my life since I was very young so I find myself fitting in here in Madrid and in Móstoles very easily. I also love to write and hope one day I’ll write a novel.

 

I’ve come here to Spain to teach because it is a new experience and challenge for me that so far I have enjoyed and learned a lot from. I hope to stay in Spain for good, I feel comfortable in Europe and far more than I do in the United States so hopefully my experiences here will lead to the future I am hoping for.

 

Responder

