ASHLEY

Hello! My name is Ashley Linn Atkins. I am a 24 year old teacher from San Diego, California in the United States of America. In San Diego, I have a very close family whom I miss very much. Family is the most important thing in my life. My family is also a little unique, as I have two moms and two dads. That means that I get two Christmases!! I have one older brother, Thomas, who is twenty-seven years old. And I also have a younger sister, Katie, who is sixteen years old and in High School.

In my free time I like to read, write, and listen to music. I love to go to the beach and in San Diego I go to the beach every weekend. I like to spend all of my time outdoors, as I love to be in the sun! I also like art, funny movies, riding bikes and skateboards on the beach. My favorite food is Greek salad or Thai food.

In university I studied history, in particular I studied ancient history. After I received my B.A. or degree in History I returned to school to get my teaching credentials. During university I taught history for a year in a high school in San Diego.  Then I decided to move and teach English at a private international school in El Salvador. While in El Salvador I was able to travel to Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, and Costa Rica. I was able to hike volcanoes, go horse back riding in the rain forest, fly a plane over El Salvador, and much more! I really learned a lot and enjoyed my time in Central America!

               Now, I am here in Madrid. This is my first time in Spain and I want to see everything! I look forward to teaching and learning with you all! After this experience in Spain I would like to work with the United Nations or a non-profit organization to help further the development of education around the world.

 

Responder

