UNITED STATES

Hello! I’m Ariana Silva and I come from the United States. In the United States I have lived in two different cities. The first city I lived in was Wheaton.  This city is in the state of Illinois.  Wheaton is a city that is one hour away from Chicago.  Wheaton is a small city that is similar to Mostoles. In Wheaton, I went to elementary school, middle school and high school.

              

Wheaton is famous for its courthouse because Wheaton is the county seat. That means that Wheaton has lots of lawyers and judges. I lived in Wheaton for 18 years of my life!

 

The other city I lived in was Kenosha.  Kenosha is in the state of Wisconsin.  Wisconsin is the state directly north of Illinois.  Kenosha is also an hour away from Chicago and is located on the coast of Lake Michigan. 

 

In Kenosha, I went to my University. It is called Carthage College.  I lived next to the lake on an arboretum. An arboretum is where there are lots of trees and birds. So, I lived in a place that had lots of nature.

 

I did not live in the center of Chicago, but I have visited it many, many times. Chicago is a city in Illinois and is also located on the coast of Lake Michigan. In Chicago, there are many big buildings called skyscrapers.  I have been to the top floors of two skyscrapers called: the Sears Tower and the John Hancock building. In the center of Chicago, there are many things to do. Chicago has a beach, ice skating rink, cinemas, discos, museums and much, much more!                                

 Ariana Silva

Responder

